The Utah Truth in Renting Act (2021) requires landlords and property managers, prior to accepting an application fee or any other funds from a perspective tenant, to provide a good faith estimate of rent, fees, and screening criteria.
Please review this Good Faith Estimate and contact us with any questions. This serves as an addendum to the property listing marketing.

Application Charges

Application Fees
for Tenant Screening
$45 per applicant. Each person 18 and older will need to apply. This includes spouses.
Co-Signers, if any, will also need to pay application fee.
Application Fees are non refundable.
Pet ScreeningPet application $20 for 1st pet and $15 for each additional pet, renewed annually.
Security deposit will be significantly higher with a pet.
Please contact us for details.
Support and Service
Animals Screening
See Support and Service Animals for more information.
There is no cost for a reasonable accommodation request for a support or service animal.
No additional security deposit or monthly rent for a support or service animal.

Prior to applying please see our Rental House Screening Criteria for our current criteria.
Screening Criteria must be met by all occupants and roommates.

See Utility and HOA Information page to find the HOA CC&Rs and HOA rules.
Please note that HOA rules are subject to change at anytime.

Move-In Charges

Security Deposit AmountDeposit will be at least equal to one month worth of rent.
Results of screening will determine deposit amount.
Deposit must be paid at time of signing of the lease and prior to move in.
Please see Security Deposit policy for more information.
First Months RentPrior to move in first months rent must be paid.
If you move in mid month your first months will be prorated
based on a 30-day month / 360-day year calendar.
Please see rental listing for monthly rent amount.
Pet DepositAt properties where pets are authorized a pet deposit will be charged
per pet, starting at $1,000 per pet. Most properties will require a pet
deposit equal to the security deposit amount.
Contact us for details.
Note: Support and Service Animals will not have a pet deposit.
First Months Pet Rent
(if applicable)
Monthly pet rent starting at $50 per pet per month, on properties
where pets are permitted and will need to be prior to move in.
If you move in mid month your first months will be prorated
based on a 30-day month / 360-day year calendar.
Contact us for details.
Note: Support and Service Animals will not have pet rent.
First Months Air Filters$20.00 per month total charge for auto shipment of air filters.
Air filter cost is not prorated if you move in mid month.
Utility Connection
and Deposit
Unless states otherwise in the rental ad all utility costs
are the responsibility of the tenant and they may charge a connection fee
and/or a deposit to establish services in your name.
Schedule utilities to come into your name within one business day of your
move in inspection.
See Utility and HOA Information page to find out the
utility companies for that property and contact the Utility companies direct
for any questions regarding deposits and/or connection charges.
Renters InsuranceAverage cost of renters insurance in Utah is $12 per month.
Contact your insurance agent for a quote.
You can also purchase it directly in the tenant portal.
Proof of Renters Insurance to be provided via
the tenant portal prior to move in.
Please see Renters Insurance policy for more information
HOA Parking Permit
and/or Amenity Key
Please see the Utility and HOA Information for any deposits or
fees payable to the HOA for a pool key or parking permit

Monthly Recurring Charges

Monthly RentPlease see rental listing for monthly rent amount
This amount will increase each year.
You will be notified at least 30-days before a rent increase takes effect.
Pet Rent
(if applicable)
Monthly pet rent starting at $50 per pet per month, on properties
where pets are permitted.
Contact us for details.
Note: Support and Service Animals will not have pet rent.
Air Filters$20.00 per month total charge for auto shipment of air filters.
UtilitiesUnless states otherwise in the rental ad all utility costs
are the responsibility of the tenant.
See Utility and HOA Information page to find out the
utility companies for that property.
$50 accounting fee per bill received for utilities not transferred into tenants name.
LandscapingUnless stated otherwise in the rental ad all landscaping, including mowing
and weed removal and control is the responsibility of the tenant.

Violation Charges

Late Fees5% of outstanding balance at 5:01 pm on the 5th of each month
plus $10 per day for each day thereafter.
Not to exceed 10% of total monthly rent.
Please see Late Fees policy for more information
NSF Fees$20 service fee and a $15 collection fee for a total of $35 for each
return check / non sufficient funds or bad check plus late fees
Service of Notice FeeAll costs associated plus $50.
Utility costsActual utility cost for any utility bill received that was not transferred into your name.
Utility Accounting Fee$50 for each utility bill received for services not transferred into your name.
HOA Rule Violation FeeActual fine received due to actions of you or your guests charged by HOA
plus a $25 administrative fee.
See Utility and HOA Information for HOA CC&R and HOA rules.
Lease Break FeeUpto Entire Security Deposit
Smoking in a
Smoke Free Property
Upto Entire Security Deposit
Unauthorized PetsUpto Entire Security Deposit

Miscellaneous Charges

Lease Modification Charge$250 for any midterm lease changes approved by Cox Realty.
See Roommate Policy for more information.
Property Inspection Fee$50. Charged when an inspection is required due to a violation.
Mailbox KeyUSPS owns the cluster mailbox and may charge a small fee for a mail key.
See the Utility and HOA Information for assigned Post Office and information on getting a key.

Move Out

Move In / Move Out ProcessPlease see Rental House Move In and Move Out Process
Security Deposit RefundPlease see Security Deposit policy and
Rental House Move In and Move Out Process
for more information and estimated damage repair costs.
Utility CancelationDo not schedule utilities to be canceled out of your name
sooner than 5-business days after move out inspection.
Failure to abide by this will result in a $50 fee per utility.

To make a demand for application fee and/or other money paid refund under Utah Code 57-22-4 (Provision 4 of the Utah Truth in Renting Act) please write:
Cox Realty Property Management
Utah Truth in Renting Act – Refund
PO Box 911015
St George, UT 84791-0015

This refund is only available if the landlord fails to disclose a fee or materially modifies other financial terms that have previously been disclosed. This request must be made in writing within 5-business days after you have received a lease from and you have not signed the lease nor taken possession of the unit. Please tell us the reason for the request and include your mailing address.
Cox Realty will issue a refund within 5-business days after receiving your written request. Requests received by text or email can not be processed.